She’s back (not said with creepy scary movie voice, please)

 

Yeah, ok, so I’ve been so sullen lately I don’t blame you for wanting to slit your wrists while you read my sadness, in fact, I wouldn’t even blame you if you wanted to slit my wrists form time to time… BUT, just so we’re clear, I never wanted to slit my own wrists. Save me from such frivolity.

 

I’m not going to say I’m sorry for it all, particularly the harsher pieces I wrote that may have been a tad too blunt and honest for this here little corner of my world. It happened. More importantly, it happened to everyone that was affected by me, that stood by me or that was somehow caught up in my tornado without just cause. I wont delete that out of my life, because it all means something whether we want to admit that or not.

 

HOWEVER

to those of you that have stuck it out with me

(in your own whatever which way)

 

First off – I salute you. You’re legends and rockstars and I am so proud and fortunate to have you all in my life. I really appreciate the cutting of some seriously needed slack. See me for your “You’re Awesome” badges.

 

Secondly… I’m back. Remember me? The fun girl you met that didn’t have the world dragging down her shoulders and who not only understood the meaning of fun but invented new definitions for it every time she walked into your life… I know, it’s been a while, I’ve missed you too…

 

Call me, we’ll catch up ; )

 

 

